Topic: Uh construction

Hey im brand new to the game. I spent my tech points already....how do i get more? Please dont say i have to buy it cuz this said it was free. Sorry if i break any rules, im new.

2 (edited by Revan I 2007-09-30 20:25:10)

Re: Uh construction

Will wrote:

Hey im brand new to the game. I spent my tech points already....how do i get more? Please dont say i have to buy it cuz this said it was free. Sorry if i break any rules, im new.

You are not breaking any rules by asking for help or etc- at least I hope you aren't doing anything anything wrong ingame. Tech points are not bought- they are produced every tick. Depedning on your race- it is to my knowledge that Slithins produce 25% more every tick and for the other races: 200. Good luck smile

Remember to raise the bar but do not give into astonishment.

Oh so how long is a tick? 1 hour? Im a Trankoor. How much per tick do i gain. 100?

4 (edited by Revan I 2007-09-30 20:24:45)

Will wrote:

Oh so how long is a tick? 1 hour? Im a Trankoor. How much per tick do i gain. 100?

Since you are a Trankoor then you produce or gain 200 techpoints every tick. A tick is in 1 hour in length. Don't worry if you aren't producing any- the game ticks have stopped signifying the regular round's end.

slithins need to make an construction to gain 25% more techpoints a tick.

Band of Homos

Make sure when you talk that people want to hear you... - larese
*MaveZ ?*

So when will i be gaining more, now say a round ends....do i lose my accouint and stuff?

Tidal wrote:

slithins need to make an construction to gain 25% more techpoints a tick.

That is true what Tidal says- I assumed it would slithin's instinct to build it since scanning power is a plus.

Will wrote:

So when will i be gaining more, now say a round ends....do i lose my accouint and stuff?

Will, you would be gaining more tech points hopefully soon: that is if havoc will start. If havoc will not be then you can count on losing your account and stuff.